AIA 2019 Nomination Form

Award Categories 

  • Leadership Award 
    • For an individual that is advancing the evolution of diversity and inclusion efforts within their organization and/or community.
  • Change Agent Award
    • For an individual that has committed to transforming the landscape of diversity and inclusion for their communities, employees, and clients.
  • ERG Leader Recognition Award 
    • For an individual who has shown outstanding achievement in the advancement of Employee Resource Groups (ERGs)

Nomination Guidelines

The efforts and contributions of nominees should align with these points below:

-Facilitates or leads the recruitment and retention of diverse employees/students/partners
-Fosters opportunities within the business/academic/social community
-Encourages diverse perspectives in their communities and/or organizations
-Creates a welcoming and supportive business/academic/social climate through efforts such as visibility, communication, and education
-Promotes professionals of color in a significant and positive way
-Develops other areas critical to establishing inclusive excellence